Announcement of a Council By-Election and a Possible Co-option

With regret, Marie-Laure Djelic has resigned from the WINIR Council due to pressure of other work. We thank Marie-Laure for her contribution and her ongoing support for WINIR.

Consequently, the Council has called a by-election to fill the vacant position, under clause 7.7 of the WINIR Constitution. In addition, after the by-election the WINIR Council will consider the co-option of an additional (unelected) member of the WINIR Council, under clause 6.9 of the WINIR Constitution.


31 May 2017 – Due date for receipt of nominations
14 June 2017 – Electronic ballot opens online
28 June 2017 – Voting closes
10 July 2017 – Inauguration of the new Council member


Nominees submitted a personal statement (300 words max.) including their full name, institutional affiliation and date of birth, outlining their experience and credentials, paying attention to their possible contribution to WINIR.


Olivier Butzbach (University of Campania, Italy)
Download election statement

Georgina Gomez (Erasmus University Rotterdam, Netherlands)
Download election statement


The ballot was open to all paid-up WINIR members.

The ballot closed on 28 June 2017. Georgina Gomez was elected.