WINIR has established a permanent Scientific Quality Committee (SQC) to ensure that WINIR events are of the highest academic quality, and that WINIR establishes and maintains a global reputation for high quality research.

The WINIR SQC, that reports to the WINIR Council, consists of leading academics with expertise in economics, history, sociology, politics, law, philosophy, or other disciplines.

Members of the WINIR SQC serve fixed terms.

The WINIR SQC currently comprises:

Bas van Bavel (Utrecht University, Netherlands) - History

Simon Deakin (Cambridge University, UK) - Law

Geoffey M. Hodgson (University of Hertfordshire, UK) - Economics

Uskali Mäki (University of Helsinki, Finland) - Philosophy

Katharina Pistor (Columbia University, USA) - Law

Sven Steinmo (European University Institute, Italy) - Politics

Linda Weiss (University of Sydney, Australia) - Politics

The WINIR Council is grateful to Peter J. Boettke (George Mason University, USA), Timur Kuran (Duke University, USA) and Wolfgang Streeck (Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies, Germany) for their service.