Daron Acemoglu is the Elizabeth and James Killian Professor of Economics at MIT (USA). His research in microeconomics, macroeconomics and political economy emphasizes the role of institutions in economic development and growth. He is the author of Economic Origins of Dictatorship and Democracy (with James Robinson, Cambridge University Press, 2006) and Why Nations Fail: Origins of Power, Poverty and Prosperity (with James Robinson, Random House, 2012). Professor Acemoglu is the former editor-in-chief of Econometrica, a member of the National Academy of Sciences, a fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, and was awarded the American Economic Association’s John Bates Clark Medal in 2005. Professor Acemoglu is an Honorary President of WINIR.

John L. Campbell is the Class of 1925 Professor of Sociology at Dartmouth College (USA) and Professor of Political Economy at Copenhagen Business School (Denmark). His research spans economic and political sociology, comparative political economy, and institutional theory, and focuses on how institutions affect national political economies. He is the author of Institutional Change and Globalization (Princeton University Press, 2004) and an editor of The Oxford Handbook of Comparative Institutional Analysis (with Glenn Morgan, Colin Crouch, Ove Kaj Pedersen and Richard Whitley, Oxford University Press, 2010). His work has received a number of awards. Professor Campbell has served on the Executive Council of the Society for the Advancement of Socio-Economics.

Margaret P. Gilbert is the Abraham I. Melden Chair in Moral Philosophy at the University of California, Irvine (USA). Her research deals with the philosophy of social phenomena, in particular what she calls plural subject phenomena, as well as with ethics, and social and political philosophy. She is the author of On Social Facts (Princeton University Press, 1989), A Theory of Political Obligation: Membership, Commitment and the Bonds of Society (Oxford University Press, 2006), and more recently Joint Commitment: How We Make the Social World (Oxford University Press, 2013). Professor Gilbert is a fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, and an Honorary President of WINIR.

Henry B. Hansmann is the Oscar M. Ruebhausen Professor of Law at Yale Law School (USA). His research focuses on the law and economics of organizational ownership and design, and more specifically on nonprofit organizations, and the relationship between contract law and organizational law. He is the author of The Ownership of Enterprise (Harvard University Press, 1996) and The Anatomy of Corporate Law: A Functional and Comparative Analysis (with Reinier R. Kraakman, John Armour and Paul Davies, Oxford University Press, 2004). He is a fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, a past recipient of a John Simon Guggenheim Foundation Fellowship, and a past president of the American Law and Economics Association. Professor Hansmann in an Honorary President of WINIR.