Scientific Quality Committee

WINIR has established a permanent Scientific Quality Committee (SQC) of leading academics — with expertise in economics, history, sociology, politics, law, philosophy, and other relevant disciplines — to ensure that WINIR events are of the highest academic quality, and that WINIR establishes and maintains a global reputation for high quality research. All submissions to WINIR conferences and symposia are evaluated by the SQC.

The SQC reports to the WINIR Council. Its members serve fixed terms.

Paul Dragos Aligica (George Mason University, USA), economics

Bas van Bavel (Utrecht University, Netherlands), history

Daniel H. Cole (Indiana University Bloomington, USA), law

Matthias Klaes (University of Buckingham, UK), economics

Johanna Mair (Hertie School of Governance, Germany), organisation studies

Sheilagh Ogilvie (University of Oxford, UK), history

Irene van Staveren (Erasmus University of Rotterdam, Netherlands), economics

The WINIR Council is grateful to Ruth Aguilera (Northeastern University, USA), Peter J. Boettke (George Mason University, USA), Simon Deakin (Cambridge University, UK), Timur Kuran (Duke University, USA), Uskali Mäki (University of Helsinki, Finland), Katharina Pistor (Columbia University, USA), Sven Steinmo (European University Institute, Italy), Wolfgang Streeck (Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies, Germany), and Linda Weiss (University of Sydney, Australia) for their service.